Procrastination Inspiration

Mental dialogue last night…

Left Brain: Just what do you think you are doing, young lady?

Right Brain: Well, uh… You see I had these fabric squares. And I just thought maybe they would make cute coasters. I mean, everybody needs coasters.

Left Brain: Yeah, but nobody needs coasters when there are 130 coffee sleeves to make – right now. Focus!


sixty five coffee sleeves

 

I am a notorious procrastinator. I was born this way. I’ve gotten better, though, especially when things that I need to do are items that are paid for already. Yesterday, I was doing so well. I had 65 coffee sleeves cut out and sewn together (about the half way point to being done).

 

coffee sleeves

 

But somehow, things went awry. Suddenly I find myself matching up fabric squares and making 22 coasters.

 

coasters and cozies

“Procrastination Inspiration” has hit. That’s when you feel inspired to create something RIGHT THIS VERY SECOND… when you really should be doing something else.

I guess it’s okay, though. I still got a lot of work done.