Pillows

I’m a bit backwards sometimes. I started sewing quilts first before going on to the more simpler projects… like pillows.

front pillow

It just takes me a long time to work up the nerve to try something new. I don’t want to mess it up! So, here we are, a year and a half later attempting (successfully!) to make pillows for my couch.

I think it took me longer to choose the fabric than to actually make them. The fabric I settled on was chosen by E sometime last year and was actually supposed to be used for placemats (another project that has not been attempted yet).

pillow back

It amazes me that I lined up the colored wavy lines on the back of the pillow without even trying. Totally unintentional.

Well, I’m happy. I did it… finally! Now I’ll be able to move on to the various other projects on my list with a tiny bit of confidence.

Leave a Reply

