Scallops? Yeah right.

Austen, it’s not going well. Remember how I said that your ice cave couch quilt would have lovely scalloped shapes instead of boring old lines quilted into it? Sorry, buddy. I’m afraid not.

scallops 1

Maybe I’m using this “Quilting made easy” template paper in the wrong fashion. Maybe it should only be used for edges. I don’t know, but it just didn’t work.

scallops machine

I mean, I was able to quilt a little bit… at a snail’s pace, but it was wonky and didn’t look very good. So, we are back to good old diamonds. I hope you can handle the news.

One Response

  1. […] Austen’s Quilt – It’s almost done. Just need to add the […]

Leave a Reply

