Another little present

Here’s a sneak peek at a present I’m making. I’m sure that person doesn’t read this, so it’s probably fine.

purple scarf pieces 2

I’m making a scarf using old wool suits and silk kimono pieces, like the others I’ve made. I’ve pared down the variety of colors and patterns of the silk and wool pieces. And I’ve made the design more uniform.

purple scarf pieces ALL

I just love the way these gray and purple colors are coming together. It makes me want to go out and buy a gray coat so I can make one for myself.

Oh! And I have yet to hang up my bulletin board. It’s quite useful for this kind of project as it’s easily moved around the room.

Leave a Reply

