Kauai fabrics and patterns

 I just came back from Kauai. It’s so beautiful there.

ke'e beach
 
I went to this fabric/quilting store there called Kapaia Stitchery. They had so much stuff to choose from and you could tell that the continual growth of so many flowers all over the island have definitely influenced the fabric designers there.

I wanted to get some local fabrics so, this is what I chose:

 

Bright colorful and fun.

 

The turtle print is exclusive to the shop.

 

my favorites

And these are my absolute favorites. I love them so much! I am not sure what these will be used for yet, but perhaps a quilt would be nice mixed with some white fabric, of course.

 

hawaiian patterns

At the last minute, I picked these two pattern books up at the airport. I’m sure they had them at the quilting store, but I just didn’t think of it then.

Leave a Reply

