New To Do

 
Lazy cat being flat
 

Wow! Look at that amazingly lazy cat. I have been super busy these days, especially compared to him. Sometimes, it’s just not fair to see him so relaxed when I feel so stressed out.

I’m have finished my bulk order of coffee sleeves (Phew!), but all this time I have been making a mental list of the seemingly endless tasks/items to make before christmas. It doesn’t look like much, but it feels like a huge undertaking. The coffee sleeves alone will take forever, just because I feel like I need to make a million. I’ve been so stressed out about it, that I took a whole  week of vacation, so I could get a good head start. The boyfriend cautions that I MUST do some fun stuff for myself during that time, though, like a museum or movie, etc. We’ll see…

 

1. Austen’s Quilt – It’s almost done. Just need to add the binding.

2. Susan’s christmas orders – 2 Teacher’s Tote Bags and 1 insulated lunch bag. (I should make myself one of those, too)

3. A million coffee sleeves  – For the craft fair at the Brooklyn Lyceum.

4. Rose’s christmas orders – Well, that’s a surprise. Sorry!

5. A scarf for myself – It’s cold as shit now and I sold my own scarf last winter to the boyfriend’s sister in-law. 

6. RB’s scarf – black polka dots with a black flannel backing. Should be cute.

7. Yellow checkered scarf – That needs to be made. Then again, it is a fall or spring scarf. It could wait considering number 5 on the list.

Leave a Reply

