Coffee, ice cream, and fabric

It’s a celebration here today. New fabrics have arrived in the mail. This calls for coffee and ice cream. (Please not that there is no way I could take this picture without sampling the ice cream first. Impossible.)

 

ice cream, coffee, and new fabric

It all started with this pretty yellow floral by Marcus Brothers’ “Come Quilt with Me”. I noticed it and I needed to buy it immediately. I’ve had a thing for yellow these days.

But, of course, as I scanned the Etsy shop of Mineymo, I realized I needed more, more, more! These things spiral out of control sometimes.

Heather Ross Mendocino Seahorse in Orange & Heather Bailey Bijoux Mod Beads in Tangerine

Heather Bailey Bijoux Tiled Primrose in Red, Erin McMorris Park Slope Pebbles in Ivory, & Erin McMorris Park Slope Birds in Ivory

NOW. Here is my dilemma, and I hope someone can help me decide. I originally bought these to use for spring coffee sleeves in my Etsy shop. Should I stick to the original plan or go ahead and use them now? I mean, new fabric just sitting there is so hard to resist. I need some opinions please!

One Response

  1. OMG that seahorse fabric is to DIE for….you must start using this fabric now and I call dibs on one with that fabric!!

Leave a comment