Thank you!

It has been a busy couple of months leading up to the Brooklyn Lyceum Craft Market last week and Christmas in general. Thanks to everyone who came out to the craft fair and everyone who has supported my little shop! It’s amazing to think that people actually want to buy and use something that you have created. It makes me so happy.

Craft Fair - Crowd

It was my first time selling at a craft fair and it was awesome. There were lots of people attending, even when it was snowing one day and raining the next.

Craft Fair - Table

As an added bonus for my taste buds, the Brooklyn Lyceum sold delicious coffee, warm chocolate chip cookies, and some very tasty beer. It was a great weekend and I would definitely do it again.

Craft Fair - Cozies

There was also some amazing surprises and support from Etsy as well. On Cyber Monday I was featured in the Etsy Storque for free shipping. This lead to lots of views and a bunch of unexpected sales as I was trying to stock up for the craft fair.

Gift Guide Feature - Whoo hoo!

And then suddenly this week, I found my russian doll coffee sleeve in the Etsy “Environmentally Friendly” Gift Guide. I was so surprised and elated. I couldn’t believe it! Etsy rotates the gift guides on the front page and I happened to get this shot of it (my coffee sleeve is in the upper left hand corner).

I am so grateful to Etsy and to everyone who I met at the craft fair! It’s been an exciting month.

Thank you so much!!

Leave a Reply

